The European Journal for Philosophy of Science

Current Editors-in-Chief

Mathias Frisch, Leibniz Universität Hannover

Dunja Šešelja, Eindhoven University of Technology

Link to the Journal

EJPS on Twitter

The European Journal for Philosophy of Science is published for the EPSA by Springer International Publishing. Founded in 2011, it now appears in print four times a year and publishes first-rate research in all areas of philosophy of science. It has a current impact factor of 1.753 and a 5 year impact factor of 1.703 (2020)). In addition, the journal publishes selected papers from the biennial conferences of the EPSA. The current Editors-in-Chief are Mathias Frisch and Dunja Šešelja. Details of the full editorial board are available here.

Journal Updates

COVID-19 and impact on peer review

As a result of the significant disruption that is being caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, we are very aware that many researchers will have difficulty in meeting the timelines associated with our peer review process during normal times.  Please do let us know if you need additional time. Our systems will continue to remind you of the original timelines but we intend to be highly flexible at this time.

Topical Collections

For the moment, this journal is not accepting proposals for special issues/topical collections. We expect to be able to be open for proposals medio 2021. Please contact if you have further questions and/or to discuss other options.

How to read the Journal?

All EPSA members in good standing can access the online version of the EJPS. In order to read it, please log in to your EPSA member area, then go to Members Area > Online Publications and follow the secure link to Springer.

Associate Editors

    • Sam Fletcher (University of Minnesota, USA)
    • Marcin Milkowski (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
    • Julie Zahle (University of Bergen, Norway)
    • Alkistis Elliott-Graves  (Bielefeld University, Germany)
    • Uljana Feest (Leibniz University Hannover, Germany)
    • Vincenzo Crupi (University of Turin, Italy)
    • Adrian Currie (University of Exeter, UK)
    • Jacob Stegenga (University of Cambridge, UK)
    • Emily Sullivan (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
    • Matteo Morganti (University of Rome TRE)

Past Editorial Team

We are very grateful to past Editors-in-Chief, Associate Editors, Editorial Board members, and Assistant Editors for their precious help and dedication.

Past Editors-in-Chief:

    • Carl Hoefer (2011-2017)
    • Mauro Dorato (2011-2017)

Past Associate Editors:

    • Jesús Zamora Bonilla
    • Isabelle Drouet
    • Franz Huber
    • Eduard Machery
    • Michela Massimi
    • Federica Russo
    • Samir Okasha
    • Josefa Toribio
    • Charlotte Werndl

Past Editorial Board Members:

    • Daniel Andler
    • Mark Bedau
    • Helen Beebee
    • Katherine Branding
    • Jeremy Butterfied
    • Nancy Cartwright
    • Hasok Chang
    • Peter Clark
    • Brigitte Falkenburg
    • Bas van Fraassen
    • Maria Carla Galavotti
    • Stephan Hartmann
    • Rainer Hegelsmann
    • Philippe Huneman
    • Gürol Irzik
    • Theo A. F. Kuipers
    • Hannes Leitgeb
    • Usakli Mäki
    • Ikka Niiniluoto
    • John Norton
    • Maureen O'Malley
    • Huw Price
    • Stathis Psillos
    • Miklos Redei
    • Henk W. De Regt
    • Peter Schroeder-Heister
    • Matti Sintonen
    • Elliott Sober
    • Wolfgang Spohn
    • Mauricio Suárez
    • Marcel Weber

Past Editorial Assistants:

    • Christopher Evans
    • Emanuele Rossanese

© 2023 European Philosophy of Science Association (EPSA)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software